About Me


My name is Michele, and I am a 20-something college student at Georgia State University majoring in Nutrition. I was born and raised in metro- Atlanta to a North Carolina native and a West Virginia native. Collard greens and homemade biscuits are in my blood. I am the middle child of three girls, and I have a nephew and two nieces that I love so very much. They remind me often that I am not yet ready for children. 🙂

I started this blog to relieve some frustrations of my daily life as a student. I hope to keep it as real with you as possible. I hate reading blogs and feeling like I don’t connect with the writer at all.

Anxiety and depression are factors I deal with daily, so those topics will probably rear their ugly heads in posts at times. I hope that someone struggling with these mental illnesses will find comfort in some of my posts. Unfortunately, anxiety and depression are much more common than people realize, and I truly believe the only path to healing is talking and understanding.

I am married to my high school sweetheart. We met when we were 16 and got married when we were 22. We are so alike and so different at the same time. He is the chill to my chaos.


We rescued our pup back in September of 2016. We had no intentions of getting a dog, but she made the decision for us. She was on the side of the road, skinny as ever, and we just couldn’t say no. So now we are dog parents to Georgia Myrtle Lear.


That is about as interesting as I get. 🙂 If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask!